Member Awards

ODA Awards

Every day, members of the Oklahoma Dental Association go above and beyond to impact the world outside of their offices through charitable works, community service and technological advances. The Oklahoma Dental Association recognizes these men and women each year at the ODA Awards. All awardees are honored during the Annual Meeting President’s Dinner.

The 2019 nominations are closed. Thank you for your nominations!

Distinguished Dentist Service AwardDr. Doug Auld Presented the 2018 Distinguished Dental Service Award
(Formerly known as Dentist of the Year)
The dentist selected as having the greatest contribution to the advancement of dentistry in Oklahoma.
Previous Winners

Young Dentist of the Year
A new member dentist who exhibits an active interest in organized dentistry and has enhanced the image of the dental profession. Eligible candidates for this nomination will have been in practice for 10 years or less.
Previous Winners

Thomas Jefferson Citizenship Award
A member dentist who has made significant contributions to community service and philanthropic works in the area of dentistry.
Previous Winners

Robert K. Wynne Public Information Award
A member dentist who has worked to advance the knowledge of dentistry and dental health through public education and public relations efforts.
Previous Winners

Dan E. Brannin
The member dentist selected as having made significant contributions to the advancement of the principles and practice of ethics and professionalism.
Previous Winners

Richard T. Oliver Legislative Award
A member dentist who has given outstanding effort and leadership in the Oklahoma legislative process on behalf of the Oklahoma Dental Association. 
Previous Winners


Check out the ODA Members in the News webpage to see the press that previous Award Winners received.